Eventually.

I fear eventualities. I’m not just talking about the big stuff, like heart break and death, but the word eventually itself holds a weight that rests heavy on my heart. Eventually, things will work out. Eventually, I will find the right person. Eventually, I will be happy.

When is this “eventually” coming, and why is it taking so goddam long? I wonder a lot about all the eventuallys that will eventually happen to me. And I also wonder a lot about all the eventuallys I’m waiting for that wont happen at all.

I guess eventually I’ll know.

Leave a Reply

