Write About Something- Anything.

It’s late and I can’t sleep. There’s a feeling of foreboding. Or maybe it’s excitement. I’m not sure. I signed the lease on my new place today and there’s electricity in the air surrounding this reality. I am moving out. I don’t ever have to see him again if I don’t want to. There’s a part of me that feels relieved and perhaps even elated by this realization, but then there’s the part that started to tear up just typing it out.

I may never see him again. But I will forever be reminded of him in everything. And that bothers me… Yes it bothers me. Or maybe, it brings me peace? There is something sort of romantic about the idea of holding pieces of people with you and allowing them to shape the way you view you the world. I know that each heartbreak has greatly changed me, in the same way that each triumph has. Though lately the heartbreaks have been numerous and the triumphs have been far and few.

A new job, a new place, a new life.

I will be okay. Sometime.

Something. Anything.

One thought on “Write About Something- Anything.

  1. Words on a page – amazing how they sum up what you feel, what so many people going through the same experience feel. We will be united in our grief, Megan. In our grief and our triumph alike.

    It will be okay. Sometime.

Leave a Reply

