“Life has a gap in it. It just does. You don’t go crazy trying to fill it like some lunatic.”

– Geraldine, Take this Waltz.

I’ve been thinking about this quote a lot lately. How every time something in our life is lacking, we try and fill that void with something new and better. We do this rather than excepting that sometimes our life is just that, lacking.

I worry that maybe my expectations have been too high and my concern for perfection in my relationships is really just a reflection of my own feelings about myself. I’m not sure if I am whole and happy on my own.

There’s a fucking gap.

Leave a Reply

