Megan Feels Nostalgic

Image

I found this site: http://soundrown.com/ which allows you to listen to different sounds and overlap them and it made me feel incredibly nostalgic for summer. I was going to the beach at least once a week and was always tan and there was sand all over the entry way of my apartment. I was incredibly happy then and I didn’t really even realize it until now when it’s rainy and cold and I miss the heat that had plagued me so in the summer months.

One of my favourite feelings was getting back from the beach, tired, dehydrated, dirty and sun burnt and stepping into the shower. I loved the way it would sting my sensitive skin and I could smell the day washing off of me; it smelled like the ocean: sand and salt water. I was happy then. I think a part of it was doing something entirely for me, because I enjoyed it and I need to find something like that for every season.

Image

Leave a comment